General Meeting - November 15, 2006

One of our own members, Graham Rawlinson, spoke about his experience as a pilot of hot air balloons. Both his visual presentation and his story around his experiences as a balloon pilot were fascinating. Unfortunately, no one thought to take pictures of Graham,

At our attempted general meeting of January 24, postponed due to a lack of quorum (14 required, 10 present) no business was conducted, but the awards were handed out. Here Wayne Kent accepts the award for the longest cross-country of 2006.

Jim Pretty receives his award from Dick Holm for the most hours in EFH during 2006.

Ron Babos receives the "Top Banana" award for the amount of time he volunteered around the club in 2006.

Len Fallowfield receives the President's Award from president Wayne Kent for his outstanding service to the club in 2006.